DJ Final – The revolution will not be televised (Mix)

This is Fight music!

The End sars protests on the streets of Nigeria may have been truncated by the very aggressive Government approach of shooting at the protesters, but the voice of the masses of Nigeria has been heard throughout the world. Pictures of the shooting incident at the Lekki toll gate that surfaced online showed the Nigerian police and the Nigerian military shooting at unarmed protesters, injuring and killing many in the process; something that the Nigerian government has denied. The lesson from this is that we as Nigerian people should ensure that we elect credible people into political office. We should no longer accept people with questionable character or those with past misdeeds as leaders. A leopard never loses it’s spots.

Now that it is apparent that the people in power do not mind killing protesters, it is time for the youths of Nigeria to restrategize and come up with other ways to pressure the Government to listen to their concerns. Music however is one of many ways to achieve this. Historically, music has been used effectively to effect change, raise awareness over a social issue, and pressure the Government into making the right decisions. Music is a massive weapon for activism. Here is a mix by DJ Final that comprises many of the revolutionary songs of years to years from Fela Anikulapo Kuti down to present-day Afrobeat artists.

00. Fela’s Intro
01. Monsters You Made – Burna Boy ft Chris Martins (Cold Play)
02. Lokal Govament – Tha Suspect ft M.I Abaga
03. Colonial Mentality – Fela Anikulapo Kuti
04. Mercies of the Lord – Oritse Femi
05. E Be Like Say – 2Face Idibia
06. Poverty Die – Olamide
07. Coffin for The Head of State – Fela Anikulapo Kuti
08. Oga Police – P-Square
09. I Go Yarn – eLDee tha Don
10. Basket Mouth – Fela Anikulapo Kuti
11. Fire Fire – Daddy Showkey
12. Mathematics – Sound Sultan
13. Hard Life – Blackface ft Rocksteady, Alabai
14. For Instance – 2Face Idibia
15. Mr President – African China ft Efe
16. Bush Meat – Sound Sultan ft 2Face Idibia, W4
17. Our Government Bad – African China
18. Army Arrangement – Fela Anikulapo Kuti
19. Yawa Go Gas – Alariwo
20. Eyes Don Clear – Oritse Femi
21. Abule – Patoranking
22. End Sars – Magnito ft Ike, Sir Dee
23. Soke – Burna Boy
24. Sorrow, Tears & Blood – Fela Anikulapo Kuti
25. Sori Sori – Femi Kuti
26. E Dey Pain Me – Stereoman
27. Yellow fever – Fela Anikulapo Kuti
28. Naija – Dotman
29. Anybody – Burna Boy
30. Gba – Burna Boy
31. Dem Mama – Timaya
32. Flog Politician – Oritse Femi
33. Chop & Quench – Fela Anikulapo Kuti
34. Thieves in Uniform – Dremo
35. Elewon – Oritse Femi
36. Our Government I Beg – Oritse Femi
37. Pity 4 Us – Timaya
38. If Dem want to Hear – Femi Kuti
39. Bad Leadership – Lagbaja
40. Alagbon Close – Fela Anikulapo Kuti
41. As E Dey Go – Naira Marley
42. Am I A Yahoo Boy – Naira Marley
43. Mafo – Young Jonn ft Naira Marley
44. Korope (SARS) – Mayowa Bae
45. Aye – Naira Marley
46. DJ YK – Ayee
47. Soro Soke – Small DOctor
48. Truth Don Die – Femi Kuti
49. Carry Us – Black Face
50. Police – Pasuma



Posted in

Leave a Reply